Wrap it up!

As I already told you, I love Christmas. I’m aware of the fact that a lot of people say that. They love the atmosphere, spending time with their families or receiving gifts. It’s very common, but I’m sure that it’s not likely to hear that: I love Christmas because of gift wrapping. It’s true. Wrapping them gives me more joy then unwrapping because they are just so beautiful! It may be strange but this year I had all of the presents bought and wrapped already in November. That was fun. But then December arrived and I didn’t have anything to wrap. My boyfriend always buys his presents a day before the Christmas Eve so I couldn’t wrap them neither. There was nothing left for me… 😦 Until one day.

In Poland we have so-called Szlachetna Paczka – a social project. Its main aim is to help families in need during Christmas time: provide them with things they need, food, cosmetics, so they could enjoy this time of the year. One day, my SO came back home from his work and announced that this year he will organize a package with presents for one of those  families. He started to raise money, then he gathered a group of people who would help him buy gifts and deliver them. After two weeks, he had loads of incredible stuff, more than we could possibly imagine. The only thing left to do was wrap these presents and deliver them to the family. WRAP THESE PRESENTS! Their team responsible for the initiative wanted to meet after work and wrap them all at once. When my boyfriend told me that, I was so happy that he just had to invite me. And he did! I couldn’t wait for it when suddenly, a day before we had a fight. A stupid, meaningless fight that of course forced us not to talk to each other. And do you know why I am sure that this fight was meaningless and not important? Because the only thing I regret is that I didn’t go to my wrapping party 😦

The family was very happy after receiving all of those gits. And that is the most important thing.

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania simpsons present gif

Leave a comment