Into the woods

Today is my boyfriend’s name day so I’ll focus my attention on another important man in my life – my dad.

About two weeks ago, I visited my parents. The weather was beautiful so they decided to go to the forest and pick some mushrooms. We arrived in the forest and it was amazing. Some of the leaves were already on the ground, they were so colourful! All around you could see yellow, red and orange. I was enchanted, I was just walking and looking around, taking some pictures. We walked about 2 kilometres until we arrived at my parent’s secret place where there is always plenty of mushrooms. When we started to look for the mushrooms I realized that the colours of the leaves were beautiful but it’s impossible to find anything in there! I started to look more carefully because I really wanted to find at least one. After a minute I looked up and there was only me and my mum. My dad just disappeared.

  • Oh, he’s quick – I thought.

So I started to look for the mushrooms only with my mum. I found my first mushroom. I was more than happy, I wanted to dance and sing and then I looked at my mum. She was holding three mushrooms. My happiness turned into determination. I started to watch the ground with more attention. After 15 minutes our basket was almost full. (I must say that their “secret place” is really good, I won’t tell you where it is!). We started to look for my dad. He was very surprised when he saw our basket, he also found many mushrooms but let’s be honest, it was normal that the two of us had more of them. After another while we decided to turn back to the main path and start walking home. And so we did. It was really difficult to stop watching the ground, me and my mum wanted to find more mushrooms, the temptation was so strong! My dad started to get upset because we were walking very slowly. And he didn’t hide that. We didn’t want to get him mad so I started to talk to my mum to take my eyes off the ground and it worked. No more mushrooms for today.

Suddenly, (I don’t even know when) my dad swerved away from the main path and disappeared.

  • Did he just go to look for some more mushrooms?!
  • I think so!

We weren’t very delighted with that so when we met him about 200 meters later we said:

  • Did you just forbid us from looking for the mushrooms and went to look for them alone?
  • (he smiled happily)
  • You are suspended! Now you have no rights in this family! If you want to have them back you have to make us some coffee this evening!

After that conversation we continued our walk on the main path. We were just talking and laughing. We were passing by a hill and  we saw that on top of it, there are some people. Then we heard:

  • Look how beautiful!

We figured out that they must have found some beautiful mushrooms. I don’t know when, how and where but my dad disappeared again.

  • Really? Where is he? – asked my mum.
  • I bet he heard these people and went to find some mushrooms.

I thought that he would go there and turn back, but he didn’t. At first, we were waiting for him but he wasn’t coming back. We decided to go further but after a while of walking we didn’t meet him, so we started to think if we didn’t pass. We turned back but we couldn’t find him! We started to get mad.

  • He’s an adult! How can he disappear like that without saying a word?
  • He is already suspended! Is this a joke to him?!

Then he called.

  • Where are you? I’m waiting for you beside the board.
  • Ok… we’re going there…

When we achieved the goal we saw my dad waiting for us. He was standing happily like nothing had happened.

  • Are you kidding me? Why did you disappear like that?
  • I told you that I’m going to that hill.
  • No one heard you! (that wasn’t an argument for him)

I decided to butt into this conversation.

  • You are so suspended dad! Coffee for us not just in the evening but also tomorrow morning! Or your family rights won’t be reinstated!

So he made us the coffee in the evening. But when I’m thinking about that now I don’t really remember the morning coffee. Does it mean that he has been suspended already for three weeks? And that when I visit them again I will be woken up with a cup of delicious coffee?

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania coffee simpson gif

Leave a comment