New Year’s resolutions

Every year I say “New Year, old me”. That is of course a joke that I make to underline that the fact that the Earth made a complete circle around the Sun won’t change anything in my life. Well, this year my joke became real. But let me start from the beginning.

It’s a New Year so as you all know, it’s time for New Year’s resolutions, which means that a lot of people will go to the gym. I stopped making any promises to myself years ago but apparently my boyfriend didn’t. He is one of THOSE people. When he told me that he was about to begin the whole “I will start to exercise regularly” plan, I just said:

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania: ok friends gif"

No comment needed.

So, the big day arrived. My SO went to the gym and I went to the shop to buy some wine. I was already waiting in the queue with a bottle of wine in one hand and my ID in the other hand. It is some kind of habit, they always ask for my ID. My turn arrived, the cashier looked at me, I was waiting for the famous “May I see your ID, please?” and… nothing. He sold me that bottle of wine with no questions asked. I went home angry and sad and wanted to say to my boyfriend:

My New Year’s resolution is right! New Year, OLD ME! I look old! They don’t even want to see my ID!

But instead of doing that I came to an empty home. Oh, right, he was in the gym…

He turned back home really happy and before I even started to talk, he said:

  • I love my new gym! It’s very clean and they even asked me about my ID to check if I’m 18 years old!

I just listened to that, made a sad face and went to bed to cry with dignity.

So, basically he still goes to that gym and I am old. We can say that both of us obey our resolutions.

Znalezione obrazy dla zapytania: gym simpson gif"

One thought on “New Year’s resolutions

Leave a comment